or

Why Should I Sign up at Bed and Breakfast Switzerland?

Star Classification

Ensuring a high-quality and transparent offer, and allowing a quick overview, Bed and Breakfast Switzerland introduced a star classification in 2003, which has since been continually improved. The participation of the classification is mandatory. However, the host can choose not to promote the star level on his listing.

Your Personal Page

Each host has the opportunity to provide his personal profile with his own touch. Do you have pets, unique views, or would you like to introduce yourself? Photograph the most important things of your accommodation. Up to 30 photos can be uploaded to your page, and create your own advertising. We will take care of the translation in three more languages.

Contact with Guests

You can decide to offer the possibility of direct booking or whether the guest should contact you only via mail or phone. Both options are available to you. You decide which one is right for you. You decide on all bookings and enquiries. A direct link to your website is also provided.

Visits by Inspectors

Our trained inspectors visit your BnB once within the classification period (currently 4 years), verify your information, and adjust if necessary the star classification. They are available for further questions.

Your Interests

BnBCH has been committed to representing the interests of the BnB providers in Switzerland for over 20 years. BnBCH is a member of Switzerland Tourism (ST), the Swiss Tourism Federation (STF), and along with “Parahotellerie Schweiz” partner of “Schweiz Tourism”.

The companies Interhome, Reka, Swiss Youth Hostels, TCS Camping, and Bed and Breakfast Switzerland are members of the “Parahotellerie Schweiz” with the goal to work together as an accommodation alternative in the hospitality industry.
www.parahotellerieschweiz.ch

Point of Contact for Any Questions, Problems or Suggestions

Our team is happy to advise you in German, French, Italian, and English. We can assist you in solving problems by email or telephone. (And in urgent cases, even outside office hours).

Benefits

Hosts who are listed with us can take advantage of various benefits:

  • Collective liability insurance with Mobiliar for the affordable rate of CHF 157.50 per year
  • 10% discount with SchweizMobil
  • Generous discounts for Happy beds and mattresses
  • Low prices on Canon (cameras, printers)
  • Discounts from Europe & Nature for 100% natural products (kitchenware, furniture)
  • Other partnerships are planned for the future

Further Advantages

  • Use of the BnB Switzerland hosts logo and the official advertising panels, which have a high recognition value
  • Annual free seminars/exchange of experience - sometimes with speakers who offer workshops
  • Raising awareness of the importance of quality

Expenses/Charges

In addition to a one-time processing fee, an annual membership cost is based on the size of the property. In fairness, small businesses pay less than larger businesses. Otherwise, no further costs occur.

BnB Apps

BnB apps are available for iPhones and Android phones free of charge. New providers will be regularly entered in the apps.


Continue

oder

Weshalb soll ich mich bei Bed and Breakfast Switzerland einschreiben?

Sterne-Klassifikation

Um ein qualitativ hochstehendes und transparentes Angebot zu gewährleisten und den Gästen einen raschen Überblick zu ermöglichen, hat Bed and Breakfast Switzerland 2003 eine Sterne-Klassifikation eingeführt, die seither stetig den aktuellen Bedürfnissen angepasst wurde. Die Teilnahme an der Klassifikation ist obligatorisch, auf die Sterne kann hingegen verzichtet werden.

Ihre persönliche Seite

Jeder Anbieter hat die Möglichkeit, sein persönliches Profil mit einer eigenen Note zu versehen. Haben Sie Haustiere, einen einmaligen Ausblick oder möchten Sie sich selber vorstellen? Fotografieren Sie die wichtigsten Dinge Ihres Angebotes, das mit bis zu 30 Fotos präsentiert wird und kreieren Sie ihren eigenen Werbetext. Die Übersetzung in drei weitere Sprachen erledigen wir für Sie.

Kontakt mit Gästen

Sie entscheiden, ob Sie die Möglichkeit der Direktbuchung anbieten wollen oder ob die Gäste Sie nur via Mail oder Telefon kontaktieren sollen. Es stehen Ihnen beide Varianten zur Verfügung. Sie wählen, welche für Sie stimmt. Sie entscheiden über sämtliche Buchungen und Anfragen. Der Link zu Ihrer direkten Webseite ist selbstverständlich auch vorgesehen.

Besuche von Kontrolleuren

Unsere geschulten Kontrolleure besichtigen Ihr BnB einmal innerhalb der Klassifikationsperiode (aktuell 4 Jahre), überprüfen Ihre Angaben, passen wenn notwendig die Sterne an und stehen für weitere Fragen zur Verfügung.

Wahrnehmung Ihrer Interessen

BnBCH setzt sich seit über 20 Jahren für die Wahrnehmung der Interessen der BnB-Anbieter in der Schweiz ein. BnBCH ist Mitglied von Schweiz Tourismus (ST), dem Schweizer Tourismusverband (STV) und – zusammen mit der „Parahotellerie Schweiz“ – auch Partner von Schweiz Tourismus.

Der „Parahotellerie Schweiz“ gehören die Firmen Interhome, Reka, Schweizer Jugendherbergen, Camping TCS und Bed and Breakfast Switzerland an. Diese hat zum Ziel, die Kräfte im Bereich der Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten alternativ zur Hotellerie zu bündeln.
www.parahotellerieschweiz.ch

Ansprechpartner bei Fragen, Problemen oder Anregungen

Unser Team berät Sie sehr gerne, sei es auf Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch oder Englisch und steht Ihnen auch bei grösseren Problemen per Mail oder Telefon zur Verfügung (in dringenden Fällen auch ausserhalb der Bürozeiten).

Vergünstigungen

Gastgeber, die bei uns gelistet sind, können von verschiedensten Vergünstigungen profitieren:

  • Kollektiv-Betriebshaftpflichtversicherung der Mobiliar für preiswerte CHF 157.50/Jahr
  • 10 % Rabatt bei Schweiz Mobil
  • Grosszügige Rabatte für Happy Betten und Matratzen
  • Tiefe Preise bei Canon (Kameras, Drucker)
  • Rabatte von Europe & Nature für 100 % natürliche Produkte (Geschirr, Möbel)
  • Andere Partnerschaften sind geplant

Weitere Pluspunkte

  • Verwendung des BnB-Gastgeber-Logos sowie der offiziellen Werbetafeln, die mittlerweile einen grossen Wiedererkennungswert haben
  • Jährliche kostenlose Seminare/Erfahrungsaustausche – zum Teil mit Referenten, die Workshops anbieten
  • Sensibilisierung der Anbieter für den Qualitätsbegriff

Kosten/Gebühr

Neben einer einmaligen Bearbeitungsgebühr fallen jährlich je nach Angebotsgrösse unterschiedliche Kosten für die Mitgliedschaft an. Kleinere Betriebe bezahlen fairerweise weniger als grosse. Ansonsten entstehen keine weiteren Kosten.

BnB-Apps

BnB-Apps sind für iPhone und Android gratis erhältlich. Neue Anbieter werden regelmässig in die Apps eingetragen.


Weiter