or

Why Should I Sign up at Bed and Breakfast Switzerland?

Star Classification

Ensuring a high-quality and transparent offer, and allowing a quick overview, Bed and Breakfast Switzerland introduced a star classification in 2003, which has since been continually improved. The participation of the classification is mandatory. However, the host can choose not to promote the star level on his listing.

Your Personal Page

Each host has the opportunity to provide his personal profile with his own touch. Do you have pets, unique views, or would you like to introduce yourself? Photograph the most important things of your accommodation. Up to 30 photos can be uploaded to your page, and create your own advertising. We will take care of the translation in three more languages.

Contact with Guests

You can decide to offer the possibility of direct booking or whether the guest should contact you only via mail or phone. Both options are available to you. You decide which one is right for you. You decide on all bookings and enquiries. A direct link to your website is also provided.

Visits by Inspectors

Our trained inspectors visit your BnB once within the classification period (currently 4 years), verify your information, and adjust if necessary the star classification. They are available for further questions.

Your Interests

BnBCH has been committed to representing the interests of the BnB providers in Switzerland for over 20 years. BnBCH is a member of Switzerland Tourism (ST), the Swiss Tourism Federation (STF), and along with “Parahotellerie Schweiz” partner of “Schweiz Tourism”.

The companies Interhome, Reka, Swiss Youth Hostels, TCS Camping, and Bed and Breakfast Switzerland are members of the “Parahotellerie Schweiz” with the goal to work together as an accommodation alternative in the hospitality industry.
www.parahotellerieschweiz.ch

Point of Contact for Any Questions, Problems or Suggestions

Our team is happy to advise you in German, French, Italian, and English. We can assist you in solving problems by email or telephone. (And in urgent cases, even outside office hours).

Benefits

Hosts who are listed with us can take advantage of various benefits:

  • Collective liability insurance with Mobiliar for the affordable rate of CHF 157.50 per year
  • 10% discount with SchweizMobil
  • Generous discounts for Happy beds and mattresses
  • Low prices on Canon (cameras, printers)
  • Discounts from Europe & Nature for 100% natural products (kitchenware, furniture)
  • Other partnerships are planned for the future

Further Advantages

  • Use of the BnB Switzerland hosts logo and the official advertising panels, which have a high recognition value
  • Annual free seminars/exchange of experience - sometimes with speakers who offer workshops
  • Raising awareness of the importance of quality

Expenses/Charges

In addition to a one-time processing fee, an annual membership cost is based on the size of the property. In fairness, small businesses pay less than larger businesses. Otherwise, no further costs occur.

BnB Apps

BnB apps are available for iPhones and Android phones free of charge. New providers will be regularly entered in the apps.


Continue

ou

Pourquoi m’inscrire auprès de Bed and Breakfast Switzerland ?

Classification par étoiles

Dans le but de garantir une offre transparente et de qualité élevée et pour fournir aux hôtes une vue d’ensemble rapide, Bed and Breakfast Switzerland a introduit en 2003 un système de classification par étoiles. Depuis lors, ce système a été constamment adapté aux nouveaux besoins. La participation à la classification est obligatoire, mais les gérants peuvent renoncer aux étoiles.

Votre page personnelle

Chaque prestataire de chambres d’hôtes a la possibilité de donner une note personnelle à son profil. Avez-vous des animaux domestiques, une vue imprenable ou souhaitez-vous vous présenter vous-même ?
Photographiez les éléments importants de votre offre qui sera ainsi présentée avec un nombre de photos pouvant aller jusqu’à 30 et créez votre propre texte publicitaire. Nous nous chargerons ensuite de le traduire dans trois autres langues.

Contact avec les hôtes

Souhaitez-vous offrir à vos hôtes la possibilité de réserver leur chambre directement en ligne ou préférez-vous qu’ils vous contactent uniquement par courriel ou par téléphone. Ces deux modes de réservation sont à votre disposition. C’est à vous de choisir celui qui vous convient et, en fin de compte, de décider comment gérer les réservations et les demandes. Il va de soi qu’un lien connectant directement à votre site internet est aussi prévu.

Visite des contrôleurs

Nos contrôleurs qualifiés visitent votre établissement une fois durant la période de classification qui est actuellement de quatre ans. Ils vérifient vos indications et, au besoin, adaptent le nombre d’étoiles. Ils sont aussi à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions.

Promotion de vos intérêts

Depuis plus de 20 ans, BnBCH assure la promotion des hébergements chez l’habitant en Suisse. BnBCH est membre de Suisse Tourisme (ST), de la Fédération suisse du tourisme (FST) et - par le biais de « Parahôtellerie Suisse » - également partenaire de Suisse Tourisme.

« Parahôtellerie Suisse » regroupe les organisations Interhome, Reka, Auberges de Jeunesse Suisses, Camping TCS et Bed and Breakfast Switzerland. Le but de cette communauté d’intérêt est de rassembler les forces dans le domaine des hébergements alternatifs à l’hôtellerie.
www.parahotellerieschweiz.ch

Personne de contact en cas de questions, problèmes ou suggestions

Notre équipe vous conseille volontiers en langues allemande, française, italienne ou anglaise. Elle reste aussi à votre disposition pour régler des problèmes importants par courriel ou par téléphone (même en dehors des heures de bureau dans les cas urgents).

Rabais

Les gérants inscrits chez nous bénéficient de certains rabais.

  • Assurance responsabilité civile entreprise collective auprès de la Mobilière au prix intéressant de CHF 157.50 par an.
  • 10 % de rabais auprès de SuisseMobile.
  • Rabais importants sur les lits et matelas Happy.
  • Prix bas chez Canon (appareils photos, imprimantes).
  • Rabais accordés par Europe & Nature sur les produits 100 % naturels (vaisselle, meubles).
  • D’autres partenariats sont prévus.

Autres avantages

  • Utilisation du logo BnB et des panneaux publicitaires officiels devenus facilement identifiables.
  • Séminaires / échanges d‘expériences annuels gratuits, en partie animés par des conférenciers proposant des ateliers.
  • Sensibilisation des prestataires de chambres d’hôtes à la notion de qualité.

Coûts et taxes

En plus des frais de dossier uniques, vous devrez vous acquitter de frais annuels d’affiliation fixés en fonction de la capacité de votre hébergement. Par souci d’équité, les petits établissements paient donc moins que les grands. Vous n’aurez pas d’autres frais.

Applications BnB

Les applications BnB pour iPhone et Android peuvent être téléchargées gratuitement. Les nouveaux hébergements y sont intégrés régulièrement.


Continuer