About Us

Über uns

Dorette Provoost

Mail

Jennifer Provoost

Mail

Bed & Breakfast?

What a Choice!

From mountain chalets to castles, from simple accommodations to luxury residences… stay with families who like to invite people from all over the world into their house and practice hospitality at the highest levels. We are confident that you too will find YOUR ideal place to stay and will enjoy the warm-hearted and friendly atmosphere defined by this kind of lodging.

Bed & Breakfast

...is the generic term for an accommodation hosted by private individuals who cordially welcome you and offer a bed, breakfast, hospitality, and communication. Bed & breakfasts are a great way to get to know the various local specialties, and to start each day in a positive way!

Homestay

...is one of the most popular kinds of bed & breakfast offerings. You live with your host family in their private house or apartment, and you gain direct insight into a typical Swiss household. As a guest, you will enjoy personal attention and friendly hospitality. Often, you may share the bathroom with the family. Our hostesses and hosts do everything, to make you feel "at home" according to the motto: "You arrive as strangers and leave as friends".

Independent Types of Accommodation

...are mostly granny flats in single-family homes or small apartment buildings equipped with a kitchen, a private bathroom, and sometimes a living room. In some cases, breakfast can be enjoyed with the host family. Alternatively, it may also be served in the apartment, or brought to your front door. Or the host will provide everything you need to prepare breakfast yourself in the kitchen.

"Table d'hôte" (the host's table)

..is a wonderful opportunity to eat with the family or to enjoy a meal prepared especially for you. "Table d'hôte" is not an official restaurant, and is only prepared upon request; therefore, it is advisable to inform your hostesses and hosts in time prior to your arrival. If the hostesses and hosts do not offer "table d'hôte", they will gladly recommend local restaurants where you can get to know the regional or traditional food.

The prices

... depend upon the number of selected persons and include breakfast, taxes, and fees. It is possible to book without breakfast with almost all hosts.

Reservations

All contact information (phone/email) needed to make a reservation is provided. Bookings direct with the hosts are sometimes possible. During the high season, or for longer stays, we recommend booking well in advance. Some hosts require a deposit. Should you want to take your pet, please clarify whether pets are allowed.

Tips and Tricks

Your hostesses and hosts appreciate if you will give them your approximate arrival time and update them if you are running late. Please understand that bed & breakfast hosts cannot offer the same 24-hour service as a hotel. And also, please abide by the house rules.

Cancellation

If you cancel your stay within 30 days of your booked arrival date, the hostesses and hosts have the right to require a cancellation fee. This amount is calculated based on the duration of your booked stay, number of persons, or of the date of your cancellation. The hostesses and hosts must disclose their respective terms and conditions at the time of booking.

Where ever you stay in Switzerland – in large towns or small villages – you will always find someone welcoming you with open arms, offering advice or exciting recommendations for an unforgettable stay.

Contact

Bed and Breakfast Switzerland

Dorette & Jennifer Provoost
Sonnenweg 3
4144 Arlesheim
Switzerland

Important note:

We are the operator of the website. For reservations and for information regarding facilities and availability, please contact the host directly.

The host’s phone number can be found on the corresponding page of the offer. Just click on the icon "phone contact". Additionally, a written request can be sent via the Contact Form.

+41 61 703 00 83
+41 79 356 39 78
+41 61 703 96 76
Dorette Provoost
Jennifer Provoost

Members of Staff

Controllers:

  • Roger BUECHI
  • Raphael FUCHS
  • Déborah GUIGNARD
  • Silvia REISCHEL
  • Stephan WEBER
  • Gerdien TRACHSEL

Translators:

  • Birgit DIETRICH
  • Verena WITSCHI

Über uns

Über uns

Dorette Provoost

Mail

Jennifer Provoost

Mail

Bed & Breakfast?

Welch eine Wahl!

Von Chalets in den Bergen bis zu Schlössern, von einfachen Angeboten bis zu Luxusresidenzen: Sie logieren bei Gastgeberinnen und Gastgebern, die sich gerne mit Gästen die Welt ins Haus holen und Gastfreundschaft auf einem hohen unternehmerischen Level pflegen. Sicher finden auch SIE Ihren idealen Aufenthaltsort und können die warmherzige und sympathische Atmosphäre ganz im Sinne dieser Art zu logieren geniessen.

Bed & Breakfast

…ist der Oberbegriff für eine Unterkunft bei Privatpersonen, die Sie freundlich empfangen und Ihnen ein Bett und ein Frühstück anbieten. Gastlichkeit und Austausch – eine gute Gelegenheit, die lokalen Gewohnheiten und Spezialitäten kennenzulernen und jeden Tag positiv zu beginnen.

Homestay

…ist eine der beliebtesten Bed & Breakfast-Varianten. Sie wohnen bei Ihren Gastgeberinnen und Gastgebern in deren Privathaus oder Privatwohnung und erhalten dadurch direkten Einblick in einen typischen Schweizer Haushalt. Als Gast werden Sie persönlich und zuvorkommend betreut, oft teilen Sie auch das Bad mit der Familie. Unsere Gastgeberinnen und Gastgeber setzen alles daran, dass Sie sich wie „zu Hause“ fühlen – ganz nach dem Motto: „Sie kommen als Fremde und gehen als Freunde“.

Unabhängige Unterkunftsarten

Hier handelt es sich meist um Einliegerwohnungen in Einfamilien- oder kleinen Apartmenthäusern, die mit einer eigenen Küche, einem eigenen Bad und manchmal sogar einem Wohnzimmer ausgestattet sind. In manchen Fällen wird das Frühstück bei den Gastgeberinnen und Gastgebern, manchmal aber auch direkt in der Wohnung serviert. Es kann aber auch sein, dass es an die Haustüre gebracht wird oder Sie alle Zutaten bereits in der Küche finden.

Die „Table d’Hôte“ (Gästetisch)

…ist eine wunderbare Gelegenheit, gemeinsam mit der Familie zu essen oder eine extra für Sie zubereitete Mahlzeit zu geniessen. Die „Table d’Hôte“ ist kein offizielles Restaurant, deshalb empfiehlt es sich, jeweils rechtzeitig vor Ihrer Ankunft die Gastgeberinnen und Gastgeber zu informieren, wenn Sie von diesem Service profitieren möchten. Falls sie keine „Table d’Hôte“ anbieten, beraten sie Sie gerne, damit Sie die regionale oder traditionelle Küche in der Nähe kennenlernen können.

Die Preise

… hängen von der Anzahl der ausgewählten Personen ab und beinhalten Frühstück, Taxen und Gebühren. Es besteht bei fast allen Gastgebern die Möglichkeit, ohne Frühstück zu reservieren.

Die Reservation

Sämtliche für die Reservation notwendigen Kontaktdaten (Telefon/E-Mail) sind angegeben. Direktbuchungen sind teilweise möglich. Vor allem während der Hochsaison oder für längere Aufenthalte empfehlen wir, rechtzeitig zu reservieren. Manche Gastgeber verlangen eine Anzahlung. Sollte Sie Ihr Haustier begleiten, klären Sie ab, ob Tiere erlaubt sind.

Tipps und Tricks

Ihre Gastgeberinnen und Gastgeber wissen es zu schätzen, wenn Sie ihnen Ihre ungefähre Ankunftszeit angeben können oder sie informieren, falls Sie sich verspäten. Vergessen Sie nicht, dass Sie bei Privatpersonen logieren, die Ihnen nicht den gleichen Service wie in einem Hotel anbieten können. Stören Sie nicht das Familienleben und halten Sie sich an die Hausordnung.

Annullierung

Im Falle einer Annullierung Ihres Aufenthaltes, haben die Anbieter das Recht, von Ihnen einen Unkostenbeitrag zur Deckung ihres Verlustes zu verlangen. Dieser wird jeweils nach der Dauer Ihres gebuchten Aufenthaltes, der Anzahl Personen oder des Zeitpunktes Ihrer Annullierung berechnet.
Die Gastgeberinnen und Gastgeber müssen Ihnen ihre jeweiligen Bedingungen bei der Buchung bekannt geben.

Wo Sie sich in der Schweiz auch aufhalten, in grösseren Städten oder kleineren Dörfern: Immer werden Sie jemanden finden, der Sie mit offenen Armen empfängt, Sie berät oder Ihnen tolle Vorschläge macht, damit Sie während Ihres Aufenthaltes unvergessliche Momente erleben können.

Kontakt

Bed and Breakfast Switzerland

Dorette & Jennifer Provoost
Sonnenweg 3
4144 Arlesheim
Switzerland

Wichtiger Hinweis:

Wir sind die Betreiber der Webseite, für Buchungsanfragen oder Informationen zur Ausstattung/Belegung kontaktieren Sie bitte direkt den Gastgeber.

Die Telefonnummer finden Sie auf der entsprechenden Angebotsseite. Klicken Sie einfach auf das Piktogramm "Telefonkontakt". Eine schriftliche Anfrage kann über das Kontaktformular gesendet werden.

+41 61 703 00 83
+41 79 356 39 78
+41 61 703 96 76
Dorette Provoost
Jennifer Provoost

Mitarbeiter

Kontrolleure/Kontrolleurinnen:

  • Roger BUECHI
  • Raphael FUCHS
  • Déborah GUIGNARD
  • Silvia REISCHEL
  • Stephan WEBER
  • Gerdien TRACHSEL

Übersetzer/Übersetzerinnen:

  • Birgit DIETRICH
  • Verena WITSCHI