BnB Switzerland is an OK:GO partner

Information on accessibility takes the worry out of booking accommodation for people with restricted mobility. It's all thanks to our partnership with OK:GO.

"Barrierefreie Schweiz" launched OK:GO in 2019

The OK:GO initiative is the brainchild of the Barrierefreie Schweiz accessibility interest group. Its objective is to support tourism providers in Switzerland by offering a simple way to record and publish information on the accessibility of their facilities and services. This makes it easier for people with disabilities, seniors, and families with small children to plan their trips.

Everyone needs to get away from it all 

For people with disabilities, seniors, and families with small children, well-earned vacations often involve a huge amount of forward planning. They need advance information on the accessibility of tourist facilities such as accommodation, museums, and cableways to ensure that all goes smoothly, and everyone has a great time.

Many tourism providers in Switzerland offer experiences that those with impaired mobility can enjoy like anyone else. The problem is the lack of publicly available information. That's what Barrierefreie Schweiz's OK:GO initiative sets out to change.

OK:GO and BnB Switzerland

BnB Switzerland welcomes and supports the initiative, which is why it and its 700 accommodation providers also became an OK:GO partner. BnB Switzerland has set up a button that should immediately present accessibility information. Accommodation providers may decide for themselves whether or not they wish to enter the relevant data. If the OK:GO logo button appears on the accommodation's page on the BnB website, accessibility information is available. Clicking on the logo takes you to a new page that tells you all you need to know at a glance. No logo means that the host has not provided any information. Please note that for various reasons, this function is not available on the BnB Switzerland app.

OK:GO and Swisstainable 

By participating, BnB Switzerland hosts who are willing to provide accessibility information to OK:GO automatically earn eligible proof for Swisstainable, the Switzerland Tourism sustainability program. All you need is one other item of proof and you can achieve Level II Swisstainable certification.

Level I, Level II, Level III

8 reasons to register with OK:GO

View the new introductory video from the OK:GO initiative here  (2 minutes - in German)

Follow these steps to register your accommodation

Entering data

Use the data entry tool (the ginto app) to provide information on the accessibility of your accommodation. To do this, use your phone to scan the QR code, or download the ginto app from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store. Begin by creating an account.  

You can also download brief instructions here.

Publication

As soon as you have registered accessibility information using the ginto app, you can share it with BnB Switzerland (see page 17 of the instructions. To do this, click on the property in question and then on the 'share' symbol (the box with the arrow) at the top right of the screen. Copy the link or write it down, and then enter it in the 'Membership -> OK:GO' section of the BnB Switzerland member area (my.bnb.ch or www.bnb.ch/member). Don't forget to save the addition. The OK:GO logo will then appear automatically on the website entry for your accommodation. It is linked to the accessibility information you have provided.

Frequently asked questions in connection with OK:GO

Questions from accommodation providers

  • Yes, the OK:GO logo is highly visible on your accommodation page. Guests can also use a filter function to find registered properties.

  • The OK:GO initiative

    Förderverein Barrierefreie Schweiz

    c/o Swiss Tourism Federation

    Finkenhubelweg 11

    CH-3012 Bern

    Tel.: +41 44 461 14 82

    E-mail: contact@ok-go.org

  • Accessibility information should always be kept up to date. You can make any changes via the app at any time.

  • No, data can only be entered via the app. There is a relatively simple reason for this. Entering data on your phone means that you walk through your accommodation, measuring everything accurately and entering the data as you go.

  • That depends on the size of your accommodation. You only have to enter the data once, so it is worth setting aside the time to avoid repeated enquiries from guests with impaired mobility in the future. They will be able to see from the website whether the room is on the ground floor, or if you have a lift, for example.

  • By downloading the free ginto app and then entering your data. Instructions and the QR code are also shown above.

  • See above: '8 reasons to register with OK:GO'.

  • It costs nothing to be part of the OK:GO initiative. At no point will you be asked for payment information. OK:GO is funded through 2025 by Innotour, the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) tourism innovation program. It is therefore free of charge for all members. You would be notified in good time should any charge be introduced in the future. Even if that were the case, participation would remain voluntary.

Frequently asked questions from guests

  • All accommodation pages that have OK:GO information on accessibility show the OK:GO logo. You can also use the 'OK:GO' filter function so that you will only be shown properties for which information is available.

  • Hosts are asked to keep their information updated.

Language selection
Share

BnB Switzerland est partenaire d'OK:GO

Les informations sur l'accessibilité permettent aux personnes à mobilité réduite de réserver un hébergement en toute sérénité: C'est possible grâce à la collaboration avec OK:GO!

L'Association pour une Suisse sans barrières a lancé l'initiative OK:GO en 2019.

L'objectif de l'initiative OK:GO est de faciliter aux prestataires touristiques en Suisse la saisie et la publication des informations sur l'accessibilité de leurs offres et services pour faciliter aux personnes handicapées, aux seniors et aux familles avec des enfants en bas âge la planification de leurs voyages.

Le désir de voyager existe en chacun de nous

Pour les personnes handicapées, les seniors et les familles avec des enfants en bas âge, des vacances bien méritées sont souvent précédées d’une période de préparation intense. Pour pouvoir profiter sans souci d’un séjour, il est nécessaire de disposer avant le départ d’informations sur l'accessibilité des établissements touristiques (par ex. hébergements, musées, remontées mécaniques, etc.).

De nombreux prestataires touristiques en Suisse disposent d'offres qui conviennent aussi aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Mais ces informations ne sont souvent pas accessibles au public. C'est cette situation que l'Association pour une Suisse sans barrières souhaite changer avec l'initiative OK:GO.

OK:GO et BnB Switzerland

BnB Switzerland qui salue et soutient cette initiative est, avec ses quelque 700 exploitants d'hébergement, partenaire d'OK:GO. BnB Switzerland a installé une interface permettant un affichage instantané des informations sur l'accessibilité.
Les exploitants d'hébergement sont toutefois libres de présenter ou non leurs données.
L'affichage du logo OK:GO sur une page d'hébergement signifie que des informations sur l'accessibilité de cette offre sont disponibles. En cliquant sur le logo, vous passez à une nouvelle page et voyez d’un seul coup d’œil toutes les informations pertinentes. Si aucun logo n'est affiché, les exploitants n’ont rien enregistré.
Attention : pour diverses raisons, cette fonction n'est pas disponible dans l'app de BnB Switzerland.

OK:GO et Swisstainable 

Si, en tant d’exploitant de BnB Switzerland, vous acceptez de saisir vos données d’accessibilité sur OK:GO, votre participation a valeur d’attestation pour Swisstainable, le programme de durabilité de Suisse Tourisme. Ainsi, en combinaison avec une seule attestation supplémentaire, vous avez la possibilité d’obtenir le niveau II.

Level I, Level II, Level III

8 raisons pour lesquelles vous devriez vous inscrire auprès de OK:GO

Ici vous pouvez visionner la nouvelle vidéo explicative de l'initiative OK:GO (durée : 2 minutes).

Voici comment procéder si vous souhaitez saisir votre hébergement

Saisie

Saisissez les informations concernant l'accessibilité de votre établissement à l'aide de l'outil de saisie (ginto App). Pour ce faire, scannez le code QR avec votre smartphone ou téléchargez l'application ginto dans l'App-Store ou Google Play-Store puis lancez la saisie -> "Créer un compte".

Ici, vous pouvez en plus télécharger un bref mode d’emploi:

Publication

Une fois les informations sur l'accessibilité enregistrées à l'aide de l'application ginto, vous pouvez les partager avec BnB Switzerland (voir mode d’emploi page 17). Pour ce faire, cliquez sur l'hébergement enregistré, puis sur l'icône "Transmettre" (case avec flèche) en haut à droite. Copiez le lien (ou notez-le sur une feuille) et inscrivez-le dans l'espace membre de BnB Switzerland (my.bnb.ch ou alternativement www.bnb.ch/member) dans la rubrique "Affiliation -> OK:GO". N'oubliez pas de sauvegarder ce complément. Le logo OK:GO apparaîtra alors automatiquement sur votre site d'hébergement et sera lié à vos informations sur l'accessibilité.

Questions fréquentes par rapport à OK:GO

Questions des exploitants d'hébergement

  • Oui, grâce au logo OK:GO affiché bien visiblement sur votre page d'hébergement. De plus, une fonction de filtrage est à la disposition des hôtes.

  • Initiative OK:GO

    Association pour une Suisse sans barrières

    c/o Fédération suisse du tourisme

    Finkenhubelweg 11

    3012 Berne

    Téléphone : +41 44 461 14 82

    e-mail : contact@ok-go.org

  • Les informations relatives à l'accessibilité devraient toujours être à jour. Vous pouvez effectuer d'éventuelles modifications à tout moment dans l'application.

  • Non, la saisie est uniquement possible via l'application. La raison en est relativement simple: avec le masque de saisie sur votre téléphone portable, vous pouvez vous promener dans vos locaux, tout mesurer avec précision et saisir les données au fur et à mesure.

  • Cela dépend de la taille de l’hébergement. Cet effort unique en vaut la peine, car vous pouvez ainsi éviter les demandes répétées des hôtes à mobilité réduite (p. ex. la chambre est-elle au rez-de-chaussée, votre hébergement dispose-t-il d'un ascenseur, etc.).

  • Voir ci-dessus : "8 raisons de s'inscrire auprès de OK:GO".

  • En téléchargeant l'application ginto gratuite et en saisissant ensuite les données. Vous trouverez également la description et le code QR ci-dessus.

  • La participation est gratuite. Aucune information de paiement n'est demandée à aucun moment. Vu que l'initiative OK:GO est financée jusqu'en 2025 par Innotours (programme d'innovation du Secrétariat d'État à l'économie SECO pour le tourisme) elle est gratuite pour tous les membres. Si elle devenait payante à une date ultérieure, vous en seriez informés en temps utile. La participation restera toujours facultative.

Questions fréquentes des hôtes

  • Les exploitants sont tenus de mettre les informations à jour

  • Toutes les pages d'hébergement présentant des informations sur l'accessibilité OK:GO sont munies du logo OK:GO. De plus, la fonction de filtre "OK:GO" vous permet d’afficher uniquement les hébergements qui fournissent ces informations.

Sélection de la langue
Partager